Aside

Well..not as in drunk..as in the latest scrapping craze:  Smashing.  It’s basically, a scrapbook to collect memorabilia – ticket stubs, programs, pictures, cartoons..anything you want and to make it creatively yours.  Since I tend to be a methodical scrapper (sketch out what I want to do, gather my materials, place then cut and adhere last)..the whole smashing idea makes me a bit nervous…I’m so orderly..can I do it?  

If you’ve never tried (or heard of smashing)..here is a YouTube video by Above Rubies showing what it is..looks like fun!  I’ll let you know how I make out (insert nail biting)

 

Wanna get Smashed???

One response »

  1. Ildi sent me to say hello, and welcome back to the bloggy/crafty world. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Ildi at a crafting day at an event sponsored by a mutual friend, Susan Bermudez. The event was at a library there in New Jersey though with time and weak memory, I can’t remember for the life of me the name of the town. Susan’s in Matalapan, I know that, and I think is having another get together November 4 or so? If so, maybe you’ll swing by to say hi? With Ildi?

    For me, it’s a long drive that’s worth it for the friendship/kinship. I’m in Bucks County, PA — closer to Philadelphia (EAGLES) than New York (GIANTS). (Phillies versus Mets … no American league, so you can have your Yankees!) Sorry for the Yankees’ loss this year, but they did do far better than our Fightin’ Phils. (WE SUCK!)

    Anywhooo, most importantly, I wanted to tell you how TERRIFIC your Thanksgiving album is. I LOVE IT. Hope to see more of what you do in the future.

    In friendship,
    Ellen ♥ CardMonkey

Leave a Reply

