Self-Exploration – Uncharted Territories

Standard

Hello, fabulous folks!

I’ve written lately about finding my joy in life in 2014.  In fact, my word of 2014 is JOY.  In addition to using art as a creative exploration tool, I’ve found some other amazing resources that I’d love to share.

The first is the When I Grow Up Coach (www.whenigrowupcoach.com).  Michelle helps people, especially creative people like me and you, to find their passionate career. I purchased her book: http://www.whenigrowupcoach.com/shop-operation-creative-career/ and have been working through it.  This beautiful nugget is fun and waaay less expensive than therapy at just $37.  It has been an amazing experience! I gained insight into my personality and what makes me smile.  I’ve also learned (or confirmed) what is it that gives me the willies and makes me want to hide.  Using these exercises, I am uncovering the true me and what career will make me want to jump out of bed in the morning (for more reasons than having to pee).

If you are feeling stuck in your career or are interested in exploring what your passionate options are and if you are not on on her mailing list..STOP right now and get on it now!  Each day, you’ll receive insightful, fun and amazeballs videos and blog posts to guide you toward a career that makes you giddy!

This YouTube clips challenges you to join her 30 Day La Dea Vita Challenge and be the best YOU ever!  The challenge was originally posted in 2011, but go ahead..do it anyway!  It still applies if you are still stuck!

When I Grow Up Coach on Living La Dea Vita

Here’s a little about Michelle:

Michelle Ward, aka The When I Grow Up Coach, helps creative people devise the career they think they can’t have – or discover it to begin with! A certified life coach by the International Coach Academy, a musical theater actress with her BFA from NYU/Tisch, and a Corporate America escapee, Michelle has served as an expert source and contributor for such outlets as Newsweek, Forbes, and Psychology Today, as well as leading workshops and seminars at SXSW 2011 and the sold-out Etsy Success Symposium. She could be found coachin’, bloggin’ & givin’ away free stuff at whenigrowupcoach.com.”

Tomorrow, I’ll share the next, most fantabulous resource that I’ve been using to help me create the best version of me and my career!

Until then..
Sue

 

About Irreversibly Moi

I'm a 40-something mom of two amazing almost-grown boys. Life post-divorce, pre doing the whole marriage thing again. I work for myself consulting in Human Resources and run a small manufacturing company that creates wood items and books for the art industry. I love animals (have 3 dogs and 4 cats and feed a myriad of strays on a daily basis). I love Jesus and, after being raised Catholic, was rebabtized as an adult, but we don't hang out as much as we used to (my fault). I started this blog to give me an outlet to express myself, my art, my passions and my opinions - not necessarily in that order.

Leave a Reply

